Latest obsession

I’ve been working on a presentation about bread for use at Bodiam Castle. I’ve been rewriting it for weeks but can’t get the pitch of it right. It’s either research heavy, too flip, too pseudo-academic or too cr*p.

As I have to stand up and deliver this to a passing audience I am anxious to make it good (though at the moment I’d settle for ‘adequate’).

Bread word cloud

Word cloud image of the latest version of the presentation

It’s years since I’ve had to perform like this. And I have bad memories of street theatre. I’ve got to get it right.

Luckily the deadline is not until 1st August… Oh.

Word cloud image created in wordle.

About lancewoodman

Heritage interpreter, playwright and teacher. Living on the South Coast of England.

Posted on August 5, 2011, in Bodiam Castle, Live Interpretation, theatre. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

