>I am a stranger to my own legs

>Today I rode the Befordshire Roads CC Charity 25m TT on the F1b/25 course from Tempsford. I should be in good form – training has been going well. But my mind has switched off a little after going ‘under’ a fortnight ago. I need to refocus on this season. I tried hard enough, but lost concentration a few times. The last five miles were disastrously slow and I fear I may have subconsciously given up.

There was a tailwind to the turn, but more climbing than descending. I should have brought the ride back faster.
Race stats: Time: 1:02:47 (23.89mph). First 12.5 miles: 30:59, last 12.5 miles: 31:46. Top speed: 34.9mph. Slowest mile (12): 3:06 (19.35mph), fastest mile (17): 2:03 (29.27mph). Average HR: 162bpm, maximum HR: 171bpm. Average cadence: 73rpm. 38th of 59 finishers. Winner: Matt Bottrill (i-Ride.co.uk) 50:52

Next week is more of a fun weekend with a charity ride on Friday and the club track championships on Saturday. I may ride a club ’10’ on Sunday if I can find one.
About lancewoodman

Heritage interpreter, playwright and teacher. Living on the South Coast of England.

Posted on August 15, 2010, in Cycling, time trialling. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

