>DNS again (and again)

>I missed last weekend’s and this weekend’s races as well. I did do some training last week, but got a bad reaction to it. Next weekend is my planned peak for the whole season and it feels like the whole lot is going down the pan at the moment. The miserability quotient isn’t helped by the weather – who’s in charge?

If it’s only showery (and I’m better) I’ll ride the club ’10’ at Hillingdon on Wednesday.

The trouble is, if I don’t race I don’t feel like training.

About lancewoodman

Heritage interpreter, playwright and teacher. Living on the South Coast of England.

Posted on July 7, 2008, in Cycling. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

