>Cold

>Sunday’s 25 mile TT was a consolidation I suppose. A cold, windy morning with rain threatening. It was won in a short 53 and there were a couple of 54s as well. I did a 1:8:48 which left me almost last. I was two minutes slower than last week, but it was a tough day. I’m still struggling with the TT bike when the road goes up. The good thing is I didn’t get a bad reaction afterwards – no cramp.

I took Sunday off to marshal all day (really sunny) at the Twickenham road races in Surrey. Monday was a long work day with no bike time. Today I’ve come down with a cold. B*m! It feels as if I’m going to lose all of the training benefit I’ve built up. Let’s hope it’s a three day wonder and that I’m fit again for Saturday’s race (or even tomorrow’s).

About lancewoodman

Heritage interpreter, playwright and teacher. Living on the South Coast of England.

Posted on April 22, 2008, in Cycling. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

